La Vie à Lyon

Living, learning and loving in Lyon !

It’s been a while…

Well. It seems that working full time and keeping my blog up to date don’t mix !

I ended up filling in for Mrs Broken Ribs until the end of the term, four weeks in total, with 7 hours overtime per week. I rearranged my ten hours of tutoring per week by filling up my evenings and my Saturdays, and then I got the flu – just in time for the holidays. Of course.

It’s the mark of a good teacher, Sim’s brother (also a teacher) told me, to be sick during the holidays rather than the term !

I’m on the mend now, thanks to my doctor’s appointment  (which Sim changed for me, bless him), lots of bed rest and the fact that one can still easily buy pseudoephedrine over the counter in France !

Bisous !

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “It’s been a while…

  1. Michelle on said:

    Good to hear you are getting more work, are feeling better, and sorted out your doctor’s appointment!!

    • Thanks ! I’m going to school tomorrow to set up my room for next term – can’t wait to have my own grade and space again ! I do have to have a medical, part of starting my new job, but the school organise that one – no phone calls required. Phew !

Leave a Reply

