La Vie à Lyon

Living, learning and loving in Lyon !

Happy birthday, blog !

Yep, it’s La Vie à Lyon’s first birthday !

This time last year, I told you how I always thought Lyon was pronounced ‘lion.’ I had just started my first semester with the CIEF and was learning how to spell my name and count to 100.

How things have changed !  I can say Lyon like a true Lyonnaise, and am now working on hypotheses with the conditionnel passé and writing argumentative texts !

Some things stay the same too. I still live in Oullins with my gorgeous Frenchman, and I still mispronounce g and j. Hi, my name’s Gayde…

I’m looking forward to the next year of my life in Lyon, and seeing what changes and what stays the same !

Hopefully I’ll be able to spell my name by then…

Bisous !

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Happy birthday, blog !

  1. Denitsa on said:

    Félicitation Jayde, je suis fière de toi !

Leave a Reply

