La Vie à Lyon

Living, learning and loving in Lyon !

Back to school

I miss my job. I miss the kids, the teachers and the day to day life of working in a primary school. So this week, I’m spending the week visiting a P-10 school in Vesoul, a few hours north of Lyon. Sim’s brother works there and, after an afternoon visit last year, I organised to return in February.

I’ll be spending time with the primary school grades, plus joining in some of the college English classes. I’ve prepared photos, slide shows, songs, and have scraped together my last Vegemite samples! The Tim Tams are long gone.

I’ll let you know how it goes, but probably not for a week or so!

Bisous!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Back to school

  1. Dear Blogger,

    We have just released the results of the IX12 blog competition. We had 239 participating blogs this year and unfortunately you didn’t make the top 100 list. Nonetheless, we are proud of every blogger sharing his or her experience on living abroad! We have read many wonderful stories and wish we could switch with you. Keep on blogging!

    You can find the results here:
    http://en.bab.la/news/top-100-international-exchange-experience-blogs-2012

    Best,

    Virgínia Rodrigues
    on behalf of bab.la and Lexiophiles team

Leave a Reply

