La Vie à Lyon

Living, learning and loving in Lyon !

Are you thinking what I’m thinking, B1?

Holidays are just about over. Today I went to the CIEF to find out my group, teachers and timetable for Semester 2, and to choose my elective subjects. I was disappointed not to be in a group with any of my friends, but maybe we’ll have some of the same electives. And hey – I’ll just have to make some new friends!

My timetable is cool. My classes are all between 10 and 3:45, and I have Thursdays off. It was a nice surprise to find out that some of us had moved up two levels – instead of continuing into A2, we’re in B1. We still have our language classes, but they’re now supplemented by a French civilisation class and two elective classes. We have mid and end of semester exams, and assignments. B1 is the required level of French for one wishing to become a citizen. Not that I am…yet.

It’s study time!

Bananas in Pyjamas references aside, I certainly am thinking that B1 is going to be a bit more of a challenge!

Bisous!

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Are you thinking what I’m thinking, B1?

  1. I think I am, B2.

    Well done Jayde! 🙂

  2. Lynne Boag on said:

    thats so awesome hun, guess it helps living and speaking the language. ps i love your updates, its like catching up 🙂 (not as good as the real thing, but i will take what i can get from my jaydeskiii)

Leave a Reply

