La Vie à Lyon

Living, learning and loving in Lyon !

There must be some Clovers in the atmosphere…

Because brrr, it’s cold! This week, we’ve had a lovely maximum of 1° and minimum of -13°. I know, I know, it’s nothing compared to some places (like Romania, -32°)! But I’m Australian, and as my Australian friend experienced, we get Vitamin D deficiencies from weather like this! But it’s so purdy…

Yes, I know, 2cm…

Lyon under the white blanket.

Fourvière, beautiful in any season.

The flower tree is a welcome burst of colour!

A slippin’ an’ a slidin’ on la Pont de l’Université!

And the highlights of this weeks snow? I managed to drive in it without hurting anyone, and I didn’t fall over once! Maybe I can do this northern winter thing, after all!

Bisous!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “There must be some Clovers in the atmosphere…

  1. You’ve done nice pics ! I like the Fourvière’s one. Nice sense of composition.

    Did you see the frozen statue on place des Terreaux ? I wish I could have taken a photo.

    I like to reading your blog, it’s a nice one. Apologize my english, I’m from Lyon, and I have to learn more too. Hope to go one day in Australia, just need to get some money to do so…

Leave a comment